Steps to close my Bolder store
Below are the steps to close your Bolder store.
- In your Admin panel, go to the top and click Plan and then plan type.
- Then go to Close store.
- Confirm closing the store by clicking I’m sure.
You will receive two emails. One from Bolder and another from WorldPay (our payment provider).
If I close my store by accident, can I reopen it?
Yes, log in to the admin panel (even if the store is closed you still have access to the control panel) and then create a subscription.
Is the content (photos, products, etc.) of my store deleted after I close it?
Yes. A few weeks after closing, the system automatically deletes all the data and files associated with your store.